Home

I often find myself having to justify to my friends why I believe physical attraction is important in a relationship. So many people tell me I shouldn’t worry about looking for a guy I find physically attractive and that I just need to find a guy I ‘get on with’.

I cannot see any sense in this at all. To me, someone you get on with is a friend. The one thing that differentiates a person from being a friend is that you think there’s something attractive about them.

I get on with all my female friends. I have fun with them, we do nice things for each other – does that mean I could have a relationship with them? No, of course it doesn’t because I’m not sexually attracted to them. It’s the same for my male friends.

I could name a hundred friends and work colleagues (male and female) who I get on well with who I think are really nice people but unfortunately it takes something more than that to make you desire someone as a boyfriend.

One thought on “Why I believe physical attraction is important

  1. I agree with you. I think you definitely need to find the guy attractive, however, it doesn’t always have to be on just a physical level. There should be a connection.. I’m not even sure what that connection is related to, but if you don’t have it, don’t force it

Leave a Reply

