Home

Today I have attempted to try out a different location for meeting guys, instead of just bars. I decided to try my luck in a fashionable coffee shop. Here’s what I found.

3:17pm
Me on a laptop, working on a few little projects
22 people in the coffee shop
15 females
6 males
1 male under 40 (deeply engrossed in a book, not even drinking anything)

3:28pm
A 7/10 comes in, we smile at each 0ther, he sits down with a girl.

4:07pm
17 people in the coffee shop
10 females
7 males
2 males not in a couple
0 males under 40 and not in a couple

4:32pm
I drink the last of my (now cold) tea and leave.
Man, this is tough.

Conclusions? Cute single guys don’t really go to coffee shops unless a woman takes them there?

One thought on “Trying my luck in a coffee shop

Leave a Reply

