Home

Did you catch an HBO show called Girls that was on earlier in the year? I illegally streamed it online because I don’t live in America.

I fell in love with this show because there were a lot of story lines in it that demonstrated how infuriating, pathetic and confusing guys can be. It was about 21st Century dating on the front line. It was better than Sex and the City because it was so much more real. Sometimes embarrassingly real.

My favourite quote from the series was said by one character as she arrives at a huge warehouse party – “As jaded as I am, I hold out hope that the next one will be the best party ever.”

I totally identify with this. Every week I think to myself – as jaded as I am I still hold out hope that this will be the best night out ever and I’ll meet a great guy who wants me.

And that thought is what motivates me to keep.. on.. looking.

Leave a Reply

